An important thing to note when getting your iPhone, iPad or other apple device that has the Find My iPhone application worked on is to disable the feature on your phone or tablet. The reason for this is because because an iPhone can be activated to a new account it has to removed from your phone or also if the technician might need to wipe or restore your phones data they will be unable to assist until the lock is deactivated.

The reason for the lock to begin with is to help deter thefts from happening on the phone as they will need the code to be able to reset the phone.

  1. Launch Settings from the Home Screen
  2. Tap your Apple ID Banner
  3. Tap on iCloud
  4. Tap Find My iPhone
  5. Switch Find My iPhone to Off
  6. Enter your Apple ID password to confirm
  7. Tap Turn Off

The technician will remind you when you leave to turn your Find My iPhone service back on again, so please make sure to remember!